Ten Bookish People You Should Follow On YouTube

Hey! This is my first time doing a Top Ten Tuesday post. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s a weekly meme created by the people at the Broke and the Bookish. Each week has a different theme where participants will try to find things to fit it. It doesn’t have to be ten of them, but I’ll try my best to hit that every week.

This week’s topic is Ten Bookish People You Should Follow On x platform, and seeing that I’m not really active on stuff like Facebook and Instagram, I decided to go with Bookish People You Should Follow On YouTube.

1. Katytastic

Kat is really my first exposure to the BookTube part of YouTube. I first found her when I was looking for some videos about what a NaNoWriMo run would be like, back before I first participated. She’s fun to watch and, sometimes, she talks about writing too.

2. Better than Food

Cliff stands apart from the usual booktuber crowd on the type of books he reviews, such as Blood Meridian and Paradise Lost. He typically talks a little about the author and the setting of the book before reviewing it.

3. The Book Basement

There’s something optimistic about the way Sophia does her review, I can’t quite put my finger on what exactly. She gets her points across effectively too. And she’s a big divergent fan. She’ll let you know that plenty of times.

4. Poland Banana Books

Christine has to be the most energetic person in this list. She’s boisterous and loud and has a passion that is infectious. Oh, and she makes some great skits too.

5. Eagle’s Books

I like the way he talks. I think he’s a great orator and enjoy his book reviews which often has some great insights. The books he reviews tend to be adult fantasy novels.

6. Lindsey Rey

Another SF/F fan. I enjoy her author exploration videos a lot, where she talks about books by a specific author that she likes and recommends an entry point for non-fans.

7. Peruse Project

The way Regan reviews books makes you want to read them. Helps that a lot of the books she reviews are in my favorite genre.

8. Jesse the Reader

He’s really weird, but in an entertaining sort of way? I don’t know, it just puts a smile on my face when I watch his videos.

9. Little Book Owl

Her videos tend to be short and straight to the point, it doesn’t meander a lot. I like her bookshelf tours too.

10. WriteAboutDragons

Alright, this isn’t a booktuber, but it’s technically still a YouTube channel right? Anyway, this channel has Brandon Sanderson’s lectures on writing from his 2012 and 2013 BYU classes. It is a MUST watch for all aspiring writers, whether you write SF/F or not.

6 thoughts on “Ten Bookish People You Should Follow On YouTube

What are your thoughts?

