Monthly Wrap Up: November

monthly wrap up

Hi everyone, how was your November? I hope it was a great month for you!

As for me, well, I’m torn between thinking of it as a good month and a poor month. On one hand, I won NaNoWriMo! On the other hand, everything else suffered, as you’ll see in the list down below. And since the novel I was writing for NaNoWriMo isn’t complete, I think I’ll categorize this month as a poor month. It’s really bad, guys.

monthly-review-watch

nov-2016-watch

I couldn’t resist watching Ghost in the Shell after the first full trailer for the Hollywood film adaptation came out, especially when it made me have some doubts. The scenes were great but the narration gave me some pause. It wasn’t the GitS I remembered, and true enough, nowhere in the original film did they mention the Major’s past. I think this was taken from the sequels or the anime series, which I haven’t watched yet. Brotherhood: Final Fantasy XV and Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV were part of the Final Fantasy XV universe, so I watched them to get caught up with the story. As individual pieces, they were really lacking, though those who already know a little about the characters and the world of Final Fantasy XV would really love it. Kingsglaive in particular is a must watch before you start the game, since it takes place in parallel with the game.

monthly-review-game

nov-2016-game

Civilization 6 madness continues (though not as crazy as before). The new patch made things interesting and mods really helped improve the overall experience. Europa Universalis 4 was another game I played this month. Or rather tried to. Grand strategy games are hard to get into and my brain just wasn’t absorbing the rule sets, so it’s until next time for me. Telltale’s Game of Thrones was another game I played. I forced myself through one episode of it and my opinion of the game has dropped with each subsequent episode. There’s two more episodes left and I’m wondering if I should even finish it. I guess I would, just to how the story ends + there’s a nice platinum trophy for my efforts but I don’t think it will be anytime soon.

monthly-review-read

To my eternal shame, I did zero reading this month. Zilch. Nada. Kosong. My brain feels like an impenetrable jell-o lately, and everything just bounces off and nothing would stick. I would just flip through the pages, scanning every single word without registering it in my brain. I even tried forcing myself through it but it just wasn’t working. There’s even a new Brandon Sanderson short story collection released this month and I didn’t read it! It’s seriously bad. I’m hoping with NaNoWriMo over and some rest, I’ll be able to read more books this month to make up for November but I think there’s no way I’m going to hit my Goodreads reading goal.

So that was my November, for better or worse. Got some things done, postponed a ton of other stuff. How was yours? What movie or game or book did you experience this month? Let me know in the comments down below.

7 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: November

What are your thoughts?

